LinkedIn  Twitter  Facebook



2022 Officers & Directors

Christopher Ayala, President

Jeannette Garcia, President Elect

Shelly Aronson, Vice President

Diana Gonzalez, Secretary

Laura Hassan, CFO

Sasha Tymkowicz, Past President

Sasha Tymkowicz Vidaurre is the founder of the professional law corporation, Law Offices of Sasha Tymkowicz with offices serving Orange County and San Bernardino. Sasha has been lawyering since 2004 in the areas of family law and personal injury. As the leader of her law practice, she has been devoted to meeting the needs of the Latino community.

Family-oriented and driven, as the mother of three teenagers, the busy lifestyle of the practicing lawyer and business manager has provided for skilled time-management and insight.

An alumna from Chapman University, Western State College of Law and licensed to practice with the State and Federal Courts of California.

Catherine Navarro, Director
Ms. Navarro was born and raised in Orange County, California and is currently a Senior Attorney at Fontes Law Group, PC. She graduated from the University of California, Santa Barbara in June of 2011 and earned her Bachelor Degrees in Chicana/Chicano Studies and Global & International Studies with an emphasis in Latin America. In May of 2016, Ms. Navarro graduated Magna Cum Laude and received her Juris Doctor Degree from Whittier Law School. In June of 2017, Ms. Navarro was admitted to practice law in the State of California and the Central District of California. Ms. Navarro represents immigrants and their families before the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service and before the Executive Office of Immigration Review in Immigration Court. Ms. Navarro also represents families in Family Law Court and Probate Court.  In 2020, Ms. Navarro started doing pro bono work for Laura’s House.

Frank Chirino, Director

LInda Igarashi, Director

Linda Igarashi is a corporate attorney with Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP and is a member of the firm’s Healthcare, Private Equity, Food and Beverage, and Latin America teams.  Linda represents public and private companies, private equity firms, strategic investors and financial institutions.  Her practice encompasses mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, private equity investments, business formation and structuring, and general corporate governance matters.  Linda co-leads Sheppard Mullin’s Orange County Diversity and Inclusion Working Group.  Prior to her legal career, Linda worked as a financial analyst with the Federal Reserve Bank and as a risk management consultant with Deloitte, and she brings this experience to her transactional practice.  Linda is the daughter of immigrant parents from both Mexico and Japan, and the first to attend college in her family.

Lupe Gonzalez, Director

Victor Franco, Director

Deborah M. Vasquez

Ms. Vasquez is a litigation attorney and founder of The Vasquez Law Group, a boutique firm in Santa Ana. She is particularly involved with cases involving the protection of tenants’ rights. Ms. Vasquez has represented a wide variety of tenants in lawsuits involving retaliatory eviction, wrongful eviction, slum conditions and discrimination where she gives a voice to the voiceless. Ms. Vasquez also handles general litigation matters as well as personal injury claims. She is admitted to all of the California Federal Courts and the U.S. Supreme Court.

Karla Bustamante, Director

Adrian Canzoneri, Director

Jennifer Corona, Director

Christopher Hernandez, Director

Jorge Ledezma, Director

Jorge Ledezma is the founding partner of Ledezma, Robles & Tomic, LLP, located in Santa Ana, California.  Main areas of practice are personal injury, civil rights, criminal defense and civil litigation. 

Mr. Ledezma was born and raised in Guadalajara, Mexico, where he studied at the Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara.  After moving to California, Mr. Ledezma earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science with an emphasis in philosophy from California State University, Fullerton. Mr. Ledezma earned a Juris Doctor Degree from Trinity Law School.    

Mr. Ledezma is a member of the State Bar of California, American Bar Association, Orange County Bar Association, Orange County Hispanic Bar Association, Top 100 National Trial Lawyers, Consumer Attorneys of Los Angeles, National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, Orange County Trial Lawyers Association and Consumer Attorneys of California.

Gabriela Ramirez, Director

Gabriela is a criminal defense attorney with The Law Office of Brian Gurwitz. She began a career in private practice after working for six years as a Deputy Public Defender with the Orange County Public Defender's Office. Gabriela has zealously represented clients charged with misdemeanors and felonies at all stages of criminal proceedings, including at trial and in post-conviction matters. Before practicing criminal defense, she spent four years as an immigration attorney. Gabriela was raised in Paramount, California and is the proud daughter of Mexican immigrants.

Patricia Santamaria, Director

Maria Elena Parada

Maria Elena Parada was born in California and raised part of her life in Guadalajara, Mexico. She describes herself as a Tapatia at heart. Ms. Parada graduated from the California State University, Fullerton and earned her Bachelor's Degree in Molecular Biology. She received her legal education from Whittier Law School, where she earned a Certificate in International Law. Ms. Parada was part of Whittier Law School's Law Review Journal, a member of the Trial Advocacy team, and served on the Student Body Association as a 3L representative.   

Ms. Parada has been practicing law since 2018. She is an associate at Ford, Walker, Haggerty & Behar LLP. Her practice focuses on civil litigation with an emphasis in insurance defense and personal injury matters involving automobile accidents and as well as premises liability. Her fluency in Spanish has allowed her to connect with clients to provide effective representation.  

Past Presidents

Michael J. Silvas
Hon. Frederick P. Aguirre
Hon. Gregory Muñoz
Wallace R. Davis
Jess Araujo
Albert Mercado
Frank J. Valdez
Hon. Salvador Sarmiento
David A. Valles
Diane Nordby Valdez
Gilbert Maturino
Hon. Maurice Sanchez
Richard Armendariz
Alfredo M. Amezcua
Arturo M. Cisneros
Ruben A. Smith
George W. Abbes
Albert Mercado
Rebecca Jurado
Joseph L. Chairez
Cory Aguirre
Darren O. Aitken
Claudia Alvarez
John J. Isaza
Jamie Duarte
Fabio Cabezas
Federico Sayre
José Urcis
Lisa D. Ramirez
Lorena C. Peñaloza
Norma García Guillén
Monica E. Lukoshek
Carlos X. Colorado
Genoveva Meza Talbott
José González
Mayte Santacruz
Diana Lopez
Rafael G. Nendel Flores
Lyo Figueroa

Eric Dominguez

Darrell White

Yolanda Torres

Bettina Yanez
Sasha Tymkowicz

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software